Interbeef Working Group

The page shows introductory information about the Interbeef Working Group, its composition and relevant documents about the activities performed by the group

Composition of the Interbeef Working Group (Chairman, Members and Scientific Advisory Committee )

  • Andrew Cromie, Irish Cattle Breeding Federation (ICBF), Ireland – Chairperson
  • Steve Miller, Animal Genetics and Breeding Unit (AGBU), Australia
  • Gert Pedersen Aamand, Nordic Cattle Genetic Evaluation, Denmark, Finland and Sweden
  • Mike Coffey, Scottish Agricultural College, UK
  • Mauro Fioretti, Associazione Italiana Allevatori (AIA), Italy
  • Laurent Griffon, Institut de l’Elevage, France
  • Thomas Schmidt, Bundesverband Rind und Schwein (BRS), Germany
  • Svenja Strasser, Mutterkuh Schweiz, Switzerland
  • Japie Van der Westhuizen, SA Stud Book and Animal Improvement Association, South Africa
  • Mart Uba, Eesti Põllumajandusloomade Jõudluskontrolli (EPJ), Estonia
  • Mojca Voljc, University of Ljubljana, Biotechnical Faculty, Slovenia
  • Roel Veerkamp – Wageningen University & Research (WUR), The Netherlands – Scientific Advisory Committee
  • Dorian Garrick – Massey University, New Zealand – Scientific Advisory Committee


Interbeef at a glance

Please browse a specific page where further information can be found


Interbeef WG Governance


Interbeef services


Interbeef Services’ Users


Interbeef meetings

Documentations produced in the Interbeef WG, in its routine meetings, have been collected and made available on a specific page available here


Interbeef publications and documentations


ICAR, Arthur van Schendelstraat 650, 3511 MJ Utrecht, The Netherlands - Email: