Board composition

The ICAR Board is composed by a maximum of 11 persons.

Five members (the President, two Vice-Presidents, the Treasurer and a Secretary) of the Board constitute the Executive Board. The two Inspectors, and the Chief Executive do not form part of the Board but participate to the meetings of the Board upon invitation

Board Composition

  • President: Jay Mattison
    National Dairy Herd Improvement Association, 421 S Nine Mound Road PO Box 930398,
    53593-0398 Verona, WI, USA

Jay Mattison

  • Vice-President: Daniel Lefebvre
    555 boul. des Anciens-Combattants
    Sainte-Anne-de-Bellevue, QC

  • Vice-President: Niels Henning Nielsen
    RYK, Danish Cattle Federation
    Udkærsvej 15, Skejby
    8200 Århus N

Niels Henning Nielsen

  • Member: Kaivo Ilves
    Estonian Animal Recording Center
    Kreutzwaldi st. 48A, Tartu

Kaivo Ilves

  • Treasurer: Laurent Journaux
    France Genétique Elevage
    149, Rue de Bercy
    Paris Cedex 12

Laurent Journaux

  • Frido Hamoen
    P.O. Box 454
    6800 AL, Arnhem
    The Netherlands
  • Member: Bevin Harris
    LIC, Animal Evaluation Unit
    Private Bag 3016
    New Zealand

Bevin Harris

  • Member: Jorge Lama
    Manuel Rodriguez 1040
    5310696 Osorno

Jorge Lama

  • Secretary: Bianca Lind
    Bundesverband Rind und Schwein e. V.
    Adenauerallee 174

Bianca Lind


Japie van der Westhuizen

Martin Burke

  • Inspector: Josef Kucera Czech Moravian Breeder’s Corporation Inc.
    Czech Republic
  • Inspector: Neil Petreny
    Canadian DHI c/o Ontario DHI, 660 Speedvale Av. W., Suite 101,
    N1K 1E5 Guelph,
    Ontario, Canada

Neil Petreny

ICAR, Via Savoia 78, sc. A int. 3, 00198 Rome, Italy - Email: